Please scroll down for any job vacancies.


STAFF

You can email staff directly using the initial and surname followed by  @riscacom.net eg ajones@riscacom.net You will find the emails of senior staff below.

Appointments with the Head Teacher can be made by contacting Mrs Pinheiro, Head's PA, either through email risca@caerphilly.gov.uk or by phone 01633 612425


LEADERSHIP TEAM

Head Teacher - Mr J Kendall - jkendall@riscacom.net

Senior Assistant Head - Mr J Oliver - joliver@riscacom.net

Assistant Head - Mr J Coombes- jcoombes@riscacom.net

Assistant Head - Mrs K Madden- kmadden@riscacom.net

Associate Assistant Head - Mrs L Coles- lcoles@riscacom.net

PRINCIPAL TEACHERS

English- Miss D Pitcock- dpitcock@riscacom.net

Maths - Mr W Hobson- whobson@riscacom.net

Science - Mrs P Nash- pnash@riscacom.net

Humanities and Languages - Mr W John- wjohn@riscacom.net

Technology - Ms C Bish- cbish@riscacom.net

ALNCo - Mr H Lloyd- hlloyd@riscacom.net

ASD Centre - Mrs D Howells- dhowells@riscacomnet

LEAD TEACHERS

ESDGC- Mrs E Davies- ldavies@riscacom.net

Expressive Arts- Mrs L Carrington- lcarrington@riscacom.net

ICT - Miss B Bawler- bbawler@riscacom.net

Literacy - Miss M Lewis- mlewis@riscacom.net

Numeracy - Mr K Harris- kharris@riscacom.net

PE - Mrs S Perry- sperry@riscacom.net 

PSE - Mrs H Weston- hweston@riscacom.net

RE - Mrs T Cartlidge- tcartlidge@riscacom.net

Welsh - Mr B Mock- bmock@riscacom.net 


WELLBEING LEADERS

Y7 - Mrs H Weston- hweston@riscacom.net

Y8 - Mr G Williams- gwilliams@riscacom.net

Y9 - Mr J Huggett- jhuggett@riscacom.net

Y10 - Mr S Canavan- scanavan@riscacom.net

Y11 - Mrs L Coles- lcoles@riscacom.net

BUSINESS MANAGER

Mr P Seignot pseignot@riscacom.net

OFFICE MANAGER / HEAD'S PA

Mrs J Pinheiro- jpinheiro@riscacom.net

(Click here for our FAQ sheet)


LEADERSHIP CHARTER

The concept of distributed leadership and effective teamwork is crucial to our success at RCCS. Click HERE to read our charter.

You can also read our latest Investors in People report here


SOCIAL MEDIA

We (@RiscaCCS) were the first school in Wales-perhaps even the UK- to start using Twitter as a means of communicating regularly with our school community back in 2009, and we also use Facebook as a linked account, as well as YouTube, Vimeo and Flickr. Click here to read a short policy statement we prepared for pupils, and for further information check the Parents tab for our FAQ sheet and our "Keeping children safe on line" advice.

Consultancy
We are often consulted by other schools on the use of social media in education and are always happy to offer advice and share our experience.


VACANCIES

(Please note job details remain crossed out on the site after the deadline has passed to enable candidates' referees to be able to access the information)

TEACHER OF MATHEMATICS

Advert

Job description and person specification

 TEACHER OF GEOGRAPHY

Advert

Job description and person specification

TEACHER OF RELIGIOUS STUDIES (maternity cover)

Advert

Job description and person specification

GENERIC DOCUMENTS

Job Application Form (Teacher/school based staff) PDF

Job Application Form (Teacher/school based staff) WORD

All job applicants are encouraged to consult the Welsh Government website My Local School: RCCS to obtain further information about our school. We also advise you to read the RCCS Leadership Charter (see above)

Applications can be submitted via post or email to risca@caerphilly.gov.uk

The school strategic equality plan can be downloaded from the "Parents" section on this website


Last modified: Monday, 22 June 2020, 12:19 PM